The Shiny White Metal ..

ImageAs I unlocked that shiny white metal door, all the past 10 years just started playing in my mind, the memories of all the times we went in that for dinners, to parties, to marriages, to PTA meetings, for shopping, for driving lessons cramped in the small space a family, my family.. That familiar smell of car freshner and cigarettes came rushing, that is my father…that jovan musk in the back is my mom, that little piece of weird earring is my sister, those dirt marks on the mat is my brother and that tiny white hair is my dadu.. Living only few hours away from the home i grew up in and with this insane schedule, this is the only way I can enjoy that familiarity, that warmth of home.. That shiny white piece of metal is more than just a car to me, it is a medium for me to experience my family on the rocks..

Sometimes, when I feel lonely, I just like to sit in that shiny white metal for some time.. just sit and not do anything, just sit inside and close my eyes to all the memories, just cover myself with those familiar smell.. It may sound crazy but sometimes, that’s the best you can do..

8 Comments

Leave a Reply

