I fail to Understand..

I sit here, trying to write.

Yet its only U who occupies my mind.

Aortic Pump searching for U.

Even though I just kept the phone down on U.

Why is it, I fail to understand.

What is it, i fail to understand.

Reading old letters and revisiting the pics.

There’s a small tear escaping the slick.

Eyelids hiding the overwhelming eyes.

Why is it, I fail to Understand.

What is it, I fail to Understand.

Haven’t you been gone for long now.

Haven’t u given me a life anew.

Weren’t u the one to warrant the change.

Weren’t u the one to rein the change.

Yet why do I grieve, I fail to Understand.

Yet why do I believe, I fail to Understand.

Leave a Reply

